## TANZANIA MEDICINES AND MEDICAL DEVICES AUTHORITY



## LIST MEMBERS OF PHARMACOVIGILANCE TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

S/N	NAME	AREA OF EXPERTISE	INSTITUTION	ROLE
1.	Dr. Dafrossa Lyimo	Public Health, Immunization	MoHCDGEC/ IVD	Chairperson
2.	Mr. Akida M. Khea	Regulation of Medicines, Medical  Devices and Diagnostics	TMDA	Secretary
3.	Prof. Omary Minzi	Clinical Pharmacology	MUHAS	Member
4.	Mr. Daudi Msasi	Pharmaceutical Services	MoHCDGEC	Member
5.	Dr. Hendry Sawe	Emergency Medicine	MUHAS/ MNH	Member
6.	Dr. Omary Juma	Clinical Research	IHI	Member
7.	Ms. Veronica Howe	Clinical Services	Bagamoyo Hospital	Member
8.	Dr. Rogath Kishimba	Epidemiologist	MoHCDGEC	Member
9.	Dr. Furaha Kyesi	Pediatrics, Immunization	MoHCDGEC/IVD	Member

## Abbreviations:

MoHCDGEC : Ministry of Health, Community Development, Gender, Elderly and Children

TMDA : Tanzania Medicines and Medical Devices AuthorityMUHAS : Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences

MNH : Muhimbili National Hospital

IHI : Ifakara Health Institute

IVD : Immunization and Vaccine Development Programme

## Mandate

The mandate of the Committee is to provide specialist advice and recommendations on matters related to safety of medicines and vaccines to the Director General of TMDA in line with the Tanzania Medicine and Medical Devices Act, Cap 217 and any other governing laws and regulations.